WAH WAH...Totally off topic...vent....

Old 08-02-2005, 07:23 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

WAH WAH...Totally off topic...vent....

This is way off topic but need to vent.....Some of you know I work in the real estate industry, apartment management. Today, I came into work and found a note on my desk.....I QUIT.....If you want to know the reason, call me....keys attached......
WTF?????
Now, this is a 57 year old man mind you......Not that it is a great loss, he was basically a body that accomplished only 1/2 of what was really expected. The biggest problem is my boss, the owner, won't pay a decent wage for maintenance, so THIS is the type of person the ad attracts...mind you he was the best of the lot when I hired him. Now I am back to square one, looking for someone qualified that will work for meager wages.....Not only do they have to work a 44 hour week Monday thru Saturday, they are also expected to be on call 24/7!!!!!! Sorry to whin it's just a frustrating position to be in....thanks for listening.....
Love, Patty
Old 08-02-2005, 07:46 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Ugh!

pmaslan,

detach detach detach, ya get what ya pay for. It stinks to be in the middle but ultimately it is your bosses problem!!!

Hugs!
Old 08-02-2005, 08:19 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks FC ....I wish my boss that that way............LOL
Old 08-02-2005, 08:22 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

((patty)) - yeah it does suck when you aren't in charge of the budget. it's like lots of other places - nursing homes, teachers, there are hard working folks who don't get paid near enough for the work they do.

not trying to start a controversy here - just a lot of hard working folk out there who don't get compensated for it - which in turn means turnover.
Old 08-02-2005, 09:10 AM
  # 5 (permalink)