My life is outta control......

Old 02-22-2005, 12:13 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My life is outta control......

I feel so sick, I'm nervous, I feel like everything is falling apart. Like everything I know is being questioned everything is under a microscope. I am trying to find out who I am and H hates it and accuses me of having a "problem".

He doesn't drink for a couple days then he does. He's nice then he's not.

I don't want to fight with him, but I don't want to let him treat me badly either, so if I stand up for myself I'm a B. If I don't and I give him what he wants then I deserve to be treated with respect and kindness?????
I'm not a relationship expert or anything but I'm sure that's not how it's suppose to work.

Mindi
Old 02-22-2005, 12:45 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
{tap}{tap}...Is this thing on?

Mindi,

Hello darling. Deep breath. Now a few more. I remember when I first started to stand up for myself - I thought I would go crazy. Mostly b/c the other folks who were around me had no idea of what "recovery" was and I didn't have any support system.

Things took time, but the more I prayed the serenity prayer, especially when I thought I would lose my mind, the less crazed I felt.

I keep this reading handy b/c I want to remind myself that I am not crazy for expecting certain things from people.

Wishing you peace tonight,
Petunia
The sufferings of love should ennoble, not degrade.
--George Sand

Only in the imagination does love promise happiness forever. Through experience, we discover the myriad dimensions of love. Sometimes love is joy. Sometimes passion. Sometimes moments of serenity amongst the laughter and sadness. Generally, love is soft. But it also may sting. Love is forever changing, perhaps a smile will slow our pace one minute, but a sign of danger may push us to act, to respond, to make a decision the next.