Thoughts on Adderall

Old 10-11-2020, 08:35 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thoughts on Adderall

So I noticed a few months ago that AH has added Adderall to the mix. I haven't brought it up to him because I would have to admit that I went snooping, I know, I know, I should not do that but I can't help myself. It appears that it's been prescribed and at this point it appears that he is taking a normal daily dose. AH has probably always had some level of ADHD but he's in his late 40's and I just feel like he is taking it to get himself going after nightly binges. Just curious if anyone has any experience with this, I feel like mixing adderall and alcohol can't be good.
Old 10-11-2020, 08:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

When I was a heavy drinker my doctor prescribed all kinds of pills for my various complaints. Adderall was one of them. I had trouble concentrating and not getting distracted. I mean, my symptoms were real.

I was not honest with my doctor about how much I drank.

I no longer drink and I no longer take any prescribed medications and my ADHD-like symptoms have disappeared. Lots of people have problems with concentration, focus, and being scattered when drinking. Alcohol is affecting his brain.

Unfortunately, you have no control over any of this.

And yeah, snooping only hurts you - hard not to, though.
Old 10-11-2020, 09:04 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Nd819 View Post
I haven't brought it up to him because I would have to admit that I went snooping, I know, I know, I should not do that but I can't help myself.