I'm having a really hard time today, no one to talk to

Old 09-28-2018, 03:54 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm having a really hard time today, no one to talk to

I am not trying to make this political or trying to make any kind of a statement. I just don't know who else to reach out to, while I am feeling triggered.

I need to talk to someone, about what happened to me when I was 12 or 13. Approx. 50 years ago. I have never written about this before, nor have I ever spoken about it before, except for this week when I told my best friend.

I was babysitting for my cousins 3 children. It was a terrific night. We watched cartoons, had snacks, gave them piggyback rides. I was at this house before, but only in the living room, dinning room, and kitchen. My cousins mother lived upstairs from her. I only know from that night that their 2 sons had a pretty big room, and their daughter had the smaller room. They were on the right side of the apt. I don't know why that means anything. I just know where the rooms were, and that I was never in my cousins bedroom, and I don't know what it looked like. I also don't remember the bathroom, but I assume it was on the left side of the apt.

Anyway, I got the 3 children to sleep, and then I went to sleep on the couch.

I don't remember what time that was. I do think it was about midnight that I awakened to someone being on top of me. It was my cousin's brother, (well, my cousin also). He was trying to kiss me and he was groping me, when I tried to tell him to get off of me, he told me to be quiet because I might wake the children. I have no idea if he was drunk, but he smelled like he was probably drinking. Everything seemed to go so quickly, but yet so slowly all at the same time. I remember thinking, I can't wake up the kids, I can't scream, but I need to get him off of me.