How to deal with the hidden bottles and lies 😔

Old 07-06-2017, 08:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

How to deal with the hidden bottles and lies 😔

Hey all im a newbie to this i just git married in April to my wonderdul husband....but he had a secret i never knew about, i knew he drank a bit, so do i .... but not to the extent he does 3/4 of the glass is vodka.... 1/4 lemonade....
Amd now im finding the empty hidden bottles....i just found 3 1litre bottles hidden in the wardrobe that were not there last week. Last time i confronted him he denied it and said they were old bottles. Be justifyirs that he is in pain and thats why he drinks...but that does not account for the hidden bottles when he is drinking almost a litre a day already
I dont know what to do we were supposed to be starting an amazing new life together. he always rells me he loves me and just wanted me to be happy..... this is not makong me happy this is making me wonder if i made a mistake.
Old 07-06-2017, 11:44 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Newwife, as someone who remained married to an alcoholic for 24 years, sadly it sounds to me like you have made a mistake. Like I tell my children (one who is an adult and one who shortly will be) watch and believe what people do not what they SAY.
My X husband showed me who he was on our honeymoon: a whiny, entitled, spoiled brat and an alcoholic. I ignored his bad behavior, naively believing that together, we would work it out, conquer the world and that eventually, when he grew up, he'd cut down or stop the heavy drinking. He didn't. I was miserable with him for many years. He's still necking liters and liters of cheap (really cheap, like monkey p'ss cheap) wine every single day of his life and blaming me for it.

If I could talk to my young, newly married, whole life in front of me self from all those years ago, I'd tell her to RUN. Leg it out of there.

What does your gut tell you to do about your situation?
Old 07-07-2017, 12:43 AM
  # 3 (permalink)