I've kicked him out

Old 05-10-2016, 05:28 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I've kicked him out

It's been getting worse for quite a while... Christmas he went on anti depressants. It's been so I don't want to take a shift at work
If he's off as if I get home I can tell he's been drinking and I can't say anything and normally it will end up with me crying. And him saying I'm doing a poor me and manipulating.

But tonight I thought he was painting and later on I found he drank 3/4 bottle straight vodka. I asked him mum to get him and I called the police. He is in the police I've never done this before. I know he'll Blame me and it will be my fault but I didn't want the kids exposed to it.

He left with his mum and I'm in the quiet. I don't know what to do now. I feel it's my fault. Because he always says that. The Sargent said I am a victim of DV. But he wasn't nasty to me tonight like he has been. I just know I do not want him back here for a while.

I'm sick of thinking he's hiding and drinking and saying I'm controlling and dominating and abusive. I can't believe I called them I never ever have. But tonight I did even if he will hate me for it.
Old 05-10-2016, 05:41 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Sending hugs. You did the right thing, you are not to beat yourself up over this.
Old 05-10-2016, 05:42 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

If you aren't buying him alcohol, knocking him to the ground, and physically forcing it down his throat...then it's all his choice to drink. You didn't cause it and you can't cure it. It's up to him.

If the police are saying you are a DV victim, then you are.

Sending you a hug. You were very brave.
Old 05-10-2016, 11:32 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

(((((loli)))))
This is not your fault!

I called the police last year, and I doubted whether or not I should have.
The night I called definitely was not the worst of the abuse, but it could have gotten worse had I not called.

I guess you just get to a point that you can't take it anymore.