Who I am

Old 02-07-2016, 05:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Who I am

I am first and foremost a child of God. I am not scared anymore to cover all lies-in truth, by the grace of God. I am healing. I am a warrior. I am a loving and honest mother that my children can rely on to lead them in the right direction and not enable improper behavior. I am soneone who has stood up to a whole alcoholic system and said NO MORE. I am a fighter, and a lover. I am a school momma go two amazing girls. I am a volunteer with some pretty awesome people. I am a runner and hopeful boxer (lots of practice lately!). I am a cook (who knew?!?) that loves preparing meals for my family. I am a gun owner and know how to shoot damn well. I am a broken person that has been healed by Jesus and His grace. I am fun-and spontaneous. I love spending time with my friends. I am a Lifetime movie addict. I am a book worm (as much as I can be!). I love hiking and doing anything outdoors. I am a mom that loves more than anything spending time with my little ones. I am someone that is convicted to not live in dysfunction and denial and excuses. I am a grown up and deal with all the yucky grown up things, and don't blame others. I am a very simple woman. I was so upset to find myself on this board years ago under a different username-but I was quickly humbled to all the things I needed to change-and consider myself a lucky soul to have found all of you. Truly. I am lucky to be alive with how I abused alcohol and what situations it got me into in the past. I am sober almost four years. I am someone that constantly tried to learn new and better ways to handle things, and I'm not stuck in unhealthy patterns. Im a former smoker. I'm no longer a fixer-I'm a listener and I steer clear of toxic relationships. The word NO has become a valuable tool. I am not afraid of letting down others to sacrifice nyself or my values. I value myself so very much now. I am valuable and will not stand for abuse against me or my childre