How to handle passive aggressive arguing.

Old 12-28-2015, 01:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Ca**ie

How to handle passive aggressive arguing.

Good news. I am two years out of a relationship with my ex-AL and no signs of dating another one. I seem to have developed a pretty good radar and awareness. Bad new...I am still learning how to trust my instincts when it comes to passive aggressive behavior and micro aggression. This situation is not huge, but for me, it's symbolic of my difficulty with communication.

I have a male friend who has developed from a lover to a friend. He and I both agreed but he was not totally happy about it. So we hang sometimes and enjoy each other's company. Last night, we were text chatting about nothing in particular and we said our good nights. Then after about 5 minutes he writes, "Just thinking.... Is there still an physical attraction to me on your part?" I thought carefully how to answer as honest as I can, and I said, "I don't let myself think about that question. It's not on the table so my mind stays away from that kind of pondering. "

He answered, "Nuff said, Goodnight".

Ok, so I felt my heart starting to beat hard and I have learned to pay attention when that happens. Mind you we have not been intimate for 6 months. I replied, "No, "nuff said" doesn't tell me what you are feeling. It sounds defensive to me." He wrote, "Nope, not defensive".