Thanks to everyone

Old 09-02-2004, 07:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Thanks to everyone

I am new to this and just reading through some of peoples stories have helped me regain some hope. I have an alocholic/addict husband, sometimes clean and other times not. He went to treatment a year ago and has had a few relapses. I know he really wants to be sober but has had a very hard time. Then again sometimes I think he only tries sooo hard for me and our 2 kids. I have told him after learning all the horrible things he was doing while he was drinking I would never go back to living like that. I know I have no control over what he does but I fear that he will start drinking and using again. I fell like that is all he ever thinks about lately and that it is just a matter of time before he relaspes completly. I feel like I am always walking on egg shells and never know wat to expect. I feel so out of control again. I know I am the only one that can change that and I am respondsible for my own happiness but I love him so much and just want things to be normal. I feel like I need to fix this for him so that we can be okay. He controls our moods and our closeness. I am so afraid of losing him even though I feel alone right now because we seem to be drifting apart again. I read someone's message ealier about having the idea that if their spouse was sober it would fix all there problems and then it did not. I thought the same thing and sometimes I really hope it is true.
But thanks to everyone who has shared on this site because I have felt for so long that I was alone and pretty much going insane but just reading has helped me. I know that I have a long road ahead and hopefully things will get better.
Old 09-02-2004, 07:14 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
CindeRella is proof that a new pair of shoes can change your life!

<-----there are alot of those people in here! Welcome! And know that you are not alone ever!!
Old 09-03-2004, 03:49 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Dancing To My Own Beat