I just can't do this anymore-work vent!

Old 03-13-2015, 09:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I just can't do this anymore-work vent!

i have to get a new job. No 2 ways about it. I have 8 years experience and have been an executive chef. I even have a small NY Times article. For all of that I am actually applying for a "kitchen help" job on Tuesday. Id rather be a dishwasher than deal with this nonsense anymore! I have other resumes out, but I'll take anything else I can get right now! He owns 5 places, so in his mind he's as high functioning as it gets.

Restaurant kitchens are stressful, but add an alcoholic restaurant owner and it just sinks to a whole new low. I can't listen to this guy scream and rant anymore!!!! It's not always at me, but that makes no difference. I start to have a melt down and have to reel myself in. My alcoholic dad was a yeller and it Un nerves me! I'm am sick and tired of walking on eggshells to accommodate these people!!

ADDICTS HAVE TO LEARN TO LIVE NORMAL AND SOBER, LIVE IN THE NORMIE WORLD ACCORDING TO NORMIE STANDARDS OF BEHAVIOR! AM SICK TO DEATH OF LEARNING HOW TO WORK AROUND AND ACCOMMODATE THEM!!!! I'm at the point that I only want to learn the mechanics of addiction so I can avoid them.

He has even yelled at his wife in front of the whole staff while reeking and sweating liquor! She usually looks like 5 miles of bad road. I can't imagine why. He's drunk at noon. I was thinking about leaving some al a non/ aa lit around when there are customers so they can't tell where they come from. Thank God I have Sunday/Monday off and only one more day of the garbage!
Old 03-14-2015, 05:04 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
A work in progress

Sounds like a pretty miserable job situation.