Welcome BrkenHeartAgain

Old 01-19-2015, 11:00 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Welcome BrkenHeartAgain

Hello all who have posted here. I have been wandering aimlessly in an abyss of sadness for the past 6 months. I have a similar story to Shlee's which has left me feeling broken and confused. I should not that I am a strong and fearless individual however super sensitive and unafraid to allow myself to have feeling. I run from nothing.

Through the last few years I would occasionally run into a guy that lives in the same community I do. I have always has a serious attraction to him but was too scared and or shy to act. I think he was too. Last spring I found myself having drinks with one of his acquaintances. She told me he has always been very intrigued and curios about me. I decided that the next time I saw him I would extend an invitation to spend time with me. I would also like to say that typically he had been known to keep to himself and I had heard that he was a heavy drinker but hadn't seen it for myself so I suspended judgment. I had also heard that he is nice and also brilliant. My assumption was that he likes to drink like I do... did.. Have a good time every now and then but realize there are other things in the world for me like loving another person, children, accomplishment, etc.....

The next time I saw him I took the opportunity to reach out to him.