So tired of being blamed for everything.

Old 10-22-2014, 03:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

So tired of being blamed for everything.

This is my first time posting so I'm sorry if this is all over the place. I'm sick and tired of being blamed for everything. My AH blames me for all his problems. If only I would have done this he wouldn't have done that. If I was nicer he wouldn't have to drink so much. If I just left him alone he wouldn't have any problems.

See last Monday I came home from work to find my 18 month old son running around the house naked while my husband was drinking with some random off the street man I never met before. Yes, my AH brought some man into our home that he hardly knew. He was drunk at 2pm when I got off.

I told him it was enough, he was either going to rehab or me and his mother were going to have him involuntary committed. He refused and his mother and I made a very difficult choice to have him put into the hospital. I feel he was and is a danger to himself and others around him. He got out on Friday and was told to be taking Antabuse and his medication for his bipolar, and also to be meeting with an addiction services place so he could get out patient treatment.

Since he has been back on Friday he was been very cold towards me and wont even look at me. Today I got a phone call from work that he was mad that I had locked our house because he couldn't get in. He left his keys inside (he can drive his car without his keys). I was then told that he can't believe I did this to him. That I should have tried to fix things between us 2 years ago before it got bad. That I AM the reason he drinks so much, and that he can't stand to be around me. We have three young children. I feel like he just doesn't like what I have to say about his problems.