When Does It End...

Old 07-18-2004, 04:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry When Does It End...

I can not take another argument with my AH. He has been sober for 18 days now...yes his longest! This is his first time in recovery. I am just wondering if there is a special characteristic that makes him so argumentative? Does anyone know what I am talking about? We argue just like when he was drinking but he is dry! He still feels the world revolves around him. He does not see anything but his own perspective. And of course I need to go on that merry-go-round with him about everything! I am just so tired of it all. Of course I have been saything this for 9 years now!
He has always played the typical AH, placing all the blame on me, putting me down with the harshest words and telling me I am the paranoid "crazy" one! First of all... he needs to blame someone and god knows it will never be him. Second... I am NOT crazy or paranoid... it is impossible to live with someone who is always unreasonable and if I disagree I am "crazy". And trying to put me down? Come on...projection at its best!!! Maybe it is because he does not like what he sees when he looks in the mirror. I am as confident as I could be. I know I am an attractive female and even after 2 kids I have a body to die for. (this is not bragging, just said in disgust toward my AH)
So I am wondering does it ever end? Does the arguing and disrespect ever end? Does the noise ever stop? I really hate drama and that is exactly what my life has become! When does it end...?
Gabi
Old 07-18-2004, 05:06 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Ann
Nature Girl

Gabigoo

It ends when WE say "enough. When we stop being willing participants in their chaos. Being spoken to, the way you have been, is abusive and you don't have to be his audience.