It was a trigger for me.... ooops...

Old 08-05-2014, 01:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

It was a trigger for me.... ooops...

I have to remember that I am new to this and have so much to learn, and to continue to grow strong. I also have to remind myself that people that come here that are new (like me) are all at different stages. I have to remember... and I have to be mindful... as I remember those denial stages... I was concerned... but not my guy... he is sweet and loveable, and has had so many hurts in life... and not my guy.... just relieving his stress... it is like a denial for us as well. Not is the person that has an addiction sick, but we are as well with the denial to fuel the sickness It is so sad. Think of it... it is so sad. When I was told I had cancer... I couldn't hide it.... I went in for treatment, immediately... I was going to get help immediately as it was my life, my kids life.... I was sick.

Just like cancer, things that are not treated... sickness not treated... it gets worse... it deteriorates us. It eats away slowly but aggressively.

I am typing this with tears... out of nowhere... I felt somewhat strong today... then something triggered me. And I sit here in awwww of .... and get this... this is what is what is making me cry.... (other than being the biggest crier of the entire planet)

Stereo types of addiction just make me cringe. If we, people that do not have an addiction to drugs/ alcohol... have this stereo type of what a typical addict is, and it is unfavorable... how do we put ourselves in their shoes. They know what the stereo type is and I am sure that is hard for them as they do not want to be seen as that person.... that stereotypical addict.