omg, he's gone

Old 07-11-2004, 01:09 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
giz

Unhappy omg, he's gone

I am so sad. I can't stop crying. :scared1:

He came over and dropped off all my things that were at his house. My clothes, my bathroom stuff, a book, my fishing pole...everything.

I had been calling him since friday to tell him I wanted to come and get my things. I left a couple of mean messages on friday (something I've never done before). He avoided calling me yesterday then leaves a voicemail that he has all my things packed up.

I feel so bad. Isnt' this what I wanted? I am trying to tell myself getting away from him now is better than what will be down the road. I think of when he's older and gets cirossis of the liver and has his jaw removed from chewing tobacco, wouldn't I feel worse leaving him then?

FUTURE /w HIM: I'm the one on this board telling the story about my A passing out at home every night.

We only went on one vacation. We talked about all the places we would go. We didn't go fishing together like we'd planned this summer, didn't take a canoe ride, we can not cuddle again or eat dinner together again now that we're split.

What have I done? I feel so F%#$% bad. :scared1: I only cooked for him a few times. I wanted to show him how good I could cook.

Why couldn't I just put up with it? He didn't get drunk that often. Maybe should I have talked to him about going to couples therapy for it.

We were onlytogether 6 months! Am I supposed to count myself lucky I found out this soon vs his wife who it took 6 years to get fed up and leave?