Warning! Vent Coming!!

Old 06-24-2014, 12:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Warning! Vent Coming!!

Hi Everyone,

It's been a while since I posted on here. I thought for sure that I would be gone by now, but nope...I'm not. I got lazy, looked for excuses to stay, i.e., it's easier..I'll just ignore him, I gotta get the kids through school first, the home loan is in my name...I don't want to risk messing up my finances, some of you know that drill.

But, I truly don't know how long I can handle all of the responsibility that comes with living with an alcoholic. It's becoming physical now. My anxiety is up, I feel stress constantly. I take care of EVERYTHING...I am a program manager and I manage 40 staffing companies for work, then I go home and I manage the kids, I manage the dogs, I handle everything to do with the house when it comes to insurance, refinancing, repairs, etc. I bust my butt all day long and go home to find him laying on the couch (that's where he sleeps) in the living room...so that means I have to make the kids be quiet so that he doesn't wake up, I can't even vacuum. Remember that managing the dogs part? I have 2 150 lb newfoundlands...if anyone knows what they are, you know I have to vacuum twice a day or I'll have a fur carpet. Actually, if I didn't have those guys, I would go insane. They can't help being dependent on me and at least they appreciate me.

He owns his own business where he travels and repairs equipment and makes a great living. He can go weeks at a time not working. So, he just pays people to do everything while he gets trashed. Or he makes plans for repairs to happen and obligates me to pay half.

So, where did I change? I would never have put up with this crap when I was younger. Do you think we accept things more because of age? When did I tell myself that it's okay to be with someone that just sucks the life out of me and would never be there for me, if I ever needed them. When does my evil side win out over my nice side??