SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Friends and Family of Alcoholics (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/friends-family-alcoholics/)
-   -   New- Trying to get my ducks in a row. (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/friends-family-alcoholics/316009-new-trying-get-my-ducks-row.html)

CaribbeanDream 12-12-2013 08:02 PM

Just learned how to quote people :) sorry to those I didn't directly reply to before.

Stung, my husband is very controlling with money. Anyone else?

I just got to my parents and facetimed with AH and he was *********. I asked "where we you?" (I called him 2 hours ago with no answer). "I walked across the street to get takeout". For two hours?
No answer. Lies lies lies. I wonder if he cheats on me too.

Stung 12-12-2013 08:47 PM

No, but that's because I'm an accountant so I handle all of our family's finances. AH is a serial liar though and he runs anything that he doesn't want me seeing through his corporate AMEX. He's such a snake. I'm nearly certain that he skipped AA tonight and he's telling me that he went anyway.

SoaringSpirits 12-12-2013 09:46 PM

Originally Posted by CaribbeanDream (Post 4344032)
This..... A million times..... This.

Thank you for sharing. How did you leave? Did he refuse to get sober or were you done regardless?

Easter weekend of 2011. Another holiday where I did everything and he 'relaxed.' On Monday I drove to his office and picked him up. Told him that I could not take the drinking anymore, that I was at my breaking point. I told him I'd give him a week to figure out his next step.