Why pull away from me??

Old 10-27-2013, 09:54 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Why pull away from me??

this is a repost because I am trying to find the right forum for my issue. A bit about my situation. I am not a drinker, never really have been. Maybe a glass of wine with a fancy dinner once in a blue moon. I enjoy social interactions and am one of those people who can go to bbq's or birthday parties, bars and not a drink and still be very social and fun. So I don't need anything to be a part of a social setting. I am a leader at work. I am an educated professional. I do go to work everyday, I am a mom and take care of 2 (11/7y girls), I am domesticated and make sure all the wheels are turning to make my home functional. I work at keeping myself attractive or at least I think I am doing the female part to making myself desirable at home. I reconnected with a past/high school love. He has always been a part of my life, even when we were living 20y without contact. He has always burned a flame. When we reconnected, he was sober. AND I LOVE THE SOBER MAN..... DEEPLY! Now I am living with the exact opposite of the person I love and somehow he has makes me feel like it is me and our life without saying that. He is a runner and always removes himself from an environment when he becomes uncomfortable or maybe depressed. That is his MO for coping. I do have a very stable life and love deeply. I have not locked him into staying, but I won't cheer him on to leave. He thinks the grass is always greener, well at least that is what I have put together for the last 20y that I was not in his life. Life events make him relapse. His mom passed away a year ago and it has been very hard for him to let go of the mommy issues and anger and somehow now the fingers are on our "very stable, very loving home". I am a supporter of whatever he needs to do to be healthy, he resists any words or actions from me. He is irritated, resentful, agitated and angry with me. I have not pushed or made demand