good day, bad day, and boundaries

Old 08-04-2013, 06:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

good day, bad day, and boundaries

The good: My day started off well enough. When my XABF picked up our son for his visitation, I went off to the beach. To my surprise, there was a spiritual and cultural festival occurring. It was incredible to be around that positive energy! I also was given several free books on spirituality, meditation, yoga, and a free cookbook. I then made my way to the beach and practiced meditation (I am still a newbie but the results have been great so far). I made my way back home and I felt light and happy.

The bad: When my ex picked up our son for visitation in the morning, I noticed he was not driving his car, but rather an older van. I asked him why he was driving that, and he said that the tire blew out in his car so he had that. I asked who else was in the van (the windows were tinted) and he said his wife (the supervisor). I didn't actually see her since he parked a few houses down (red flag!). I gave him the benefit of the doubt.

The next red flag happened when my ex dropped off my son. This time, he parked the van directly in front of my house and I saw an older man sitting in the passenger seat. My ex said it was his wife's father, that her parents came to visit. But the windows in the van were tinted and I didn't even see his wife either in the morning or when he dropped off our son. After he dropped off our son, I texted him that from now on, I will walk our son to/from the car. (That way, I can make sure that his wife is actually there acting as the supervisor and I also would be able to see who else is in the car with them.) He texted, "Why do you say that?" I didn't respond. I felt foolish that I gave him the benefit of the doubt yet AGAIN. On top of that, I have a gut feeling that something is wrong.