Last Nights Relization

Old 05-25-2004, 11:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
New and Unsure

Last Nights Relization

Ok guys, I am new to this whole thing. I am really not like the meetings but I keep going anyway. I was wroking on my step one last night. I read some stuff that my sponsor had given me about step one and codependency. I came to the relization that I have a problem with most people in my life. Not just my using girlfriend. I think that I can make others happy when really it is up to them to make themselves happy.

Now of couse I do it more with my girlfriend. Perfect example. She went and drank and smoked all her money away and she was upset yesterday because she did not have any money. I set her the money that I did have to make her happy. I really did not have the money to send her. But that did not matter to me I did not want her to do with out. I never thought that I am now doing with out becasue she has my money. This is just one example of many.

But now I have to go on to step two and that is the one out of all of them I dont think I can do. I am not keen on this whole higher power thing. Is there one? Yes! but do I want to reconize him No!!!! Do I want to talk to him NO!!!!!

I guess I got to keep going forward thought!
Old 05-25-2004, 11:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)