Husband finally in rehab

Old 07-02-2013, 07:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Husband finally in rehab

This is my first time posting. I've used this site for quite some time to help me deal with this emotional rollercoaster of being married to an addict. Today i decided to add my story. My husband has abused cocaine since he was 16 we are both in our early 30's. I was oblivious to this when we met. Needless to say quickly I became aware..his actions spoke volumes from physical abuse which hasn't happened in about 5 yrs, infidelity, verbal abuse, jail( multiple times) etc..Actions spoke loud but I continued to hold on to the few months of goodness a year that we did have(fooling myself) I lost who I was trying to hang onto our marriage and manage a household. I forgot to add I am a professional with a Masters degree( which I attained in the midst of all this) and he has barely held a job and when he did I had to manage his money.Finally i have decided to divorce him even had him served and he goes into inpatient rehab for 6 months!! Here I am something that I have prayed for I'm thinking I cant abandon him now..he has been there Two weeks I drove him there..brought him all his supplies..made my first drive and visit thinking he is really going to work this program..now Here i sit confused..he called me I reacted to something i found out that he engaged in before going into rehab he hung up on me..shifted the blame to me & says he wants nothing to do with me.I should be relieved..I'm free..but why do I feel betrayed & hurt??!!
Sorry so long & thanks for reading
Old 07-02-2013, 07:51 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Engineer Things; LOVE People

Well welcome.

Dunno what to say about that, or much of anything else.

Mrs. Hammer is back a little over 6 months from rehab, and I would likely send her back if possible. Sort of a botched mess, it seems. But dunno.