Caution: very long! Feeling like I'm just done..

Old 07-25-2012, 08:35 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Talking Caution: very long! Feeling like I'm just done..

I don't want to jinx myself, but I have been itching to post all day about my revelations. I am feeling so fed up, yet serene, when it comes to my "relationship." I am at the point with my ABF where I just don't really care anymore.

I am tired of his stupid choices. He never thinks of anyone but himself. He got his license suspended as the result of a property hit and run that happened a month ago (he hit a MAILBOX, didn't realize he hit it, he has insurance so there would be no reason for him to run...and surprisingly he blew a 0). He also got 10 days in jail, with his lawyer was able to have put on weekends so he can still work. As a result of getting in trouble his PO gave him 2 weekends in jail, but the judge ran them concurrently. I work in the legal field and can say with confidence that someone without a criminal record/who wasn't on parole would not get the same kind of punishment for such a meager thing. BUT he has done so many things he could have gotten in trouble for, so I feel like this is karma.

I have repeatedly told him that I wish he would not drive while suspended. I told him it's up to him what he does, but I won't stick around in the aftermath, and I won't see him if he drives to see me. He doesn't need to drive...he lives right on a bus line and can get to work no problem. But of course he drove yesterday and he got pulled over. There was some confusion as to whether his license was even suspended yet (DMV takes forever and he had been checking up until last week) so the cop just gave him a ticket. I'm shocked he didn't get worse.