I am new

Old 04-25-2012, 08:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am new

Hey all... I am new to this. I am a mother of one. My s/o began drinking when we found out we were pregnant and that was 3 years ago... I tried to reach out to him many times to get sober again, after episodes of him pushing me around when I was six months pregnant I did not see him again until the day our daughter was born. Fast forward to now... he met a woman who is in alanon and he found support through her and began an intimate relationship with her just prior to him finally starting AA a week ago. I was so elated he started the program everything was wonderful and then I found out about her a week ago (he has been seeing her for idk how long but I am putting the pieces together and it looks like six months), I asked him to stop seeing her and continue with our daughter and I so we can heal and be a family again. He blames me for this and is continuing to lie about seeing her, he has had me blocked on social sites for about two years because I told him he was not acting like a man in a relationship. I did push but I pushed for him to get sober again, I never expected this. He has told me for a year now I have been a liar, betrayer and cheater (I am not). I am grateful to have found this site as this is my first step in opening up to the world again. So... thats my very shortened story. Hi all :/
Old 04-25-2012, 11:57 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hello -- welcome!
Old 04-25-2012, 12:11 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Linkin Park Enthusiast

I don't mean to sound rude when I say this, so please don't take it that way.

Anyway, are you two together? If not, he is going to do whatever he wants, even if that means being with this other woman, and you aren't going to be able to break them up simply because you want to be a family.