No discussion

Old 09-17-2011, 02:09 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

No discussion

After weeks of living with a festering silent resentment I tried to have a talk with R this morning-to address the issues that have gotten us here. I wonder if I can ever have a logical quiet discussion with her, she immediately flew into a rage claiming all the trouble was over one insignificant issue (I wish) and then proceeding to tell me that everyone in this town, including all our friends, the doctor etc knows what a lying, manipulative creature I am.
I tried very calmly to steer her round to talking, but the rage just escalated.
My grandfather was a lunatic, my mother is a lunatic and everybody knows that I'm a lunatic.
This brought to say-perhaps the relationship is over, do you think we should look at selling the house, second rant 'how can we sell the ********house when your room is such a tip blah blah blah.
Another good start to a working Saturday, I'm an artist and we have a small gallery/framing business-I've been so distracted I haven't painted for weeks.
Old 09-17-2011, 02:30 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm sorry. Life sounds fairly unmanagable at this point.

She isn't going to participate in any way to make it more magable. If it were me I'd quit talking all together. It is the same circle every time.

Only you can make your life more managable. Her work is to make her life more managable, or not which seems to be her choice right now. Your work is to make your life more managable, so focus on that. When I was in a similar position I had to seperate out the relationship from what I could do to make my life more managable. There was to much fog surrounding the relationship. The answers were there I just had to act.