A big fat thank you....

Old 04-12-2011, 08:38 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

A big fat thank you....

to my AH. He gave me the motivation I needed to take the next step.

I listened to him on his cellphone (after he came home from drinking) talk about all his grandiose plans to partner with his new "business associate" (same guy who showed up to my luncheon with him... Drunk! AH sure knows how to pick em... But then again, so do I apparently!!!).

He went on and on about how he's going to make millions and have a big goregous house, cars, and vacations. Good god (said in my best Cyranoak voice!)

So he got off the phone... And wanted to "talk", asked me where I wanted this to go. I said I was unsure still. So he took to the floor and proceeded to tell me about how important drinking is for business development, but I can't understand that because I'm an engineer (who's had her own SUCCESSFUL business for 5 years now, but I digress!) and I don't have the social skills he does. Whatever. So, it's important that he be able to continue drinking with these people so he can build his business and get rich. And oh, by the way, that's who he was I married him, and that's who he's going to continue being!

Me? "fair enough. Be who you want, Im not asking you to change. I'm just saying I've come to the realization that's not what I want. I don't think I need to include alcohol to build relationships. In fact, I think I prevents you from having a REAL relationship. I prefer to surround myself with people like me... Wo like to run, bike, and things like that. That's what I value."

It went downhill and rather than go into the details, it ended by me saying... We need to stop talking. Its doing more harm than good. This marriage is over and I'll have the papers filed tomorrow. Figure out if you want the house or not. If you do, you'll need to come up with the money to buy me out. Otherwise, it's going on the market ASAP.