Newbie here...

Old 03-08-2011, 09:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Newbie here...

Hi Im new to this website, new to Alanon, newly divorced from AH, new to starting over in life with 2 kids.
I was married to a A for 6 years, together for 7. We just divorced 6months ago. I guess I thought since divorcing all my problems with him were over. I realize now Im wrong. Feels like were still married, dealing with the same ****** (can I cuss on here?lol) attitudes but now just in separate households. Hes texts/calls multiple times a day.Says he thinks hes better then before, doesnt think we had good enough reason to divorce that we should of worked it out. Granted before divorcing I had left him 2x's before this. Recently I the bad mom again cuz over the wkend I refused to go to a movie with him and the kids. It was his wkend with them; they never went to movie. Later I find out he told my 12yr old daughter (his step daughter) that they didnt go because I wouldnt go. THere is alot of history here that I am skipping over but I guess thats a start..for me to start talking about everything. He likes playing a lot of mind games, and is controling. ALot of ppl think I was nuts divorcing him because he holds a job..over 18yrs. Isnt the typical stumbling drunk, you wouldnt even know he was drinking. I do cuz hes like jekyl and hyde. He doesnt go to bars, on the outside he seems the perfect husband which I think has made things so much harder.
Anyway...lol. Im new here. Not sure what Im doing but I do read alot of the posts and see Alot of the same situations as mine.
Thanks for listening..
Old 03-08-2011, 10:22 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
A work in progress

Welcome, glad you're here with us.

Nope, divorcing doesn't solve all your problems (especially if you have kids), but at least you aren't locked into the daily craziness of immediate proximity.