SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Friends and Family of Alcoholics (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/friends-family-alcoholics/)
-   -   XA abandoned our daughter contd... (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/friends-family-alcoholics/218127-xa-abandoned-our-daughter-contd.html)

StarlightSasha 01-19-2011 09:42 AM

XA abandoned our daughter contd...

Hi,

Am having technical issues and cannot post anything in the original thread that I started a few days ago. So I thought I could start a new one and post my letter re the original topic. So......

I just ordered that book, The Grief Club. I feel like I have been grieving for the past three years (and crying for that matter). I actually haven't even stepped foot in my town (the little downtown area) more than twice since we broke up 6 months ago because I am so terrified of seeing him--especially with another woman. I just don't have the strength yet to see something like that. I miss my town though.. it's really cute and sweet and I miss taking walks, getting my coffee, reading at my favorite cafe, browsing at the boutique windows.. He hangs out in town a lot. And is 6'4 and hard to miss. Even when I can get myself to stop obsessing during the day, he is in my dreams almost every night.