Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Friends and Family > Friends and Family of Alcoholics
Reload this Page >

Fiancee of a binge drinker, getting married in April 2010????

Fiancee of a binge drinker, getting married in April 2010????

Old 02-25-2010, 08:42 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry Fiancee of a binge drinker, getting married in April 2010????

Here goes....

Hi all, I'm so glad I found this site.....so much advice and so many people going through the same thing thats been eating away at me and slowly driving me insane.

Im a 30 year female pharmacist no kids and never been married.

My partner (36 years old) of 3 years whom is now my fiance, is a binge drinker with 2 kids from a previous relationship.

At this moment in time my so called fiance is out drunk somewhere and I don't know where! I was half hoping he was dead somewhere because of the pain and shame that is brought upon me.

It started on saturday night the 20th march and he is still missing. Where, why and who with ? I dont know.

he's been doing this Since we met over 3 years now. His pattern of drinking is, he will be sober for about a month the shortest time and has been sober for upto 4 months max.

When I first met him he would drink around every 4-5 weeks for a whole week.
He'll drink on day one and possibly carry on for day 2 in some really shabby run down pubs who have known him for the past 14 years or so. Who still serve him alcohol and he'll be surrounded by down and out bums leaching drinks and probably cocaine from him.

Then he will go to his sisters house when he physically cant stand up and he'll sleep and then go straight back on the ale. he will do this for 4-5 day then be hungover and have the 'horror's for 2 days. So all in all it takes a good week out of our relationship/life.