This is it; my do you want to break up letter

Old 12-04-2009, 07:33 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

This is it; my do you want to break up letter

I'm going on a limb of vulnerability here. My husband blocks conversation in areas that are most important to me, thus why I have a letter here. I don't have a job (I'm a full-time student currently), but this is where I'm at. I'm going to give this to him tomorrow. I would like to know if you see anything codie in here. I'm not thinking so but it's been years since I've been to al-anon although I will be back the end of this semester. I know it's lengthy; don't know if I'll ever become a *brief* speaker. Especially on this topic(s).

Dear AH,

I love you and I need you to believe I am not out to get you if we are to grow together as a couple.

You brought up (while drinking) that I “attacked you” yesterday am.
When you said this, were you attacking me? I would say definitely not. You said it respectfully, and like every day conversation. Yet I treated you the same way yesterday am; not even as direct as you were in that I compared how you felt about your mom to how I felt the previous day in the way you were speaking to me about the outdoor lights.