behind my back

Old 07-18-2009, 05:37 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

behind my back

I was just reading some posts...and it got me thinking....
Do you know what scares me the most is I realized a pattern. I am a school teacher and right now I am home ALL the time. However what happens when I go back to school? In the past he would go to the bar while I was at work, or drink while watching our baby, and by the time I got home be drunk and asleep......I am SO scared that is going to happen again. Seems to me last summer he "cut down' while I was home, and when I went back he "went back". Remembering this reality makes me SO nervous........I know I can't make him STOP - hmmmm....I don't know what, but this is really grating on me right now............can I live with this, I wish I could answer that right now!
Old 07-18-2009, 07:01 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

If he is putting the safety and welfare of your child at risk, then YOU need to change that. Find childcare or a friend to watch baby when you go to work. I would never trust an active alcoholic with a child. I have a baby and there is no way in heck I would allow him to watch her unsupervised. He may have good intentions of staying sober, but history speaks different. Don't wait for a tragedy to happen.
Old 07-18-2009, 07:08 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

You can take care of that nervousness now by making other arrangements for the baby to ensure that baby is safe and taken care of by a responsible person when you go back to work.
Old 07-18-2009, 07:10 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

can I live with this, I wish I could answer that right now!
When do you think you'll be able to answer that, mentallyxah? After something happens to your children?

You have the power to do something about it now, and I hope you will.
Old 07-18-2009, 07:20 AM
  # 5 (permalink)