Angry Today

Old 11-29-2008, 09:11 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry Angry Today

This is my first time posting. I'm so angry today and the last thing I want to do is to walk into the other room and yell at my ABF, because I know how terribly that will go, but I do want to yell. I am angry and hurt and so tired of all this.

I live with my ABF, and have for two years. We've been together nearly five years. Thanksgiving night we had some friends over after dinner for coffee, dessert, and yes, drinks. Of course, by the end of the night he's had nearly an entire bottle of vodka and is slurring his speech and embarrassing himself and falls down three times. He also ran into a door. At 2 a.m. I had to walk him to the bathroom because he couldn't do it himself. All of this in front of a friend who stayed the night.

Once he's in bed, strange behaviors start. He starts kicking and punching the bed, and hits me twice by accident. He thrashes around and really hurts me by slamming his head into mine, hitting the bridge of my nose. I'm scared and startled and tired of all of it. I make myself stay awake for another two hours -- until 5 a.m., so I know he's really passed out and won't hurt me anymore in his sleep. I sleep for four hours.