Real world consequences

Old 12-11-2007, 10:29 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Real world consequences

I learned today that life is going to be handing STBXAH some real life consequences finally. There was one of those notice to apear in court thingies taped to our house this morning. Now I can't be positive since I haven't seen it but the only thing I know it could be relates to his being a year in arears in child support to his first wife. For the second time. I allowed him to pay her out of the equity line this past January. He hasn't paid support since. He can't since he has no income. Of course all he had to do (as I've been telling him since he got fired 2+ years ago) was to go to court and get the support order modified. But he hasn't. This past January, the judge would have sent him to jail if he hadn't paid up in full. I rescued him. Not this time though!

This time, he will go to jail. He can't pay her the $13000 he owes her, he can't hire an attorney and I won't let him take it out of the equity line. He'll end up on work release (they will find him a job of some sort) and all his earnings will go to wife #1.

Karma has a way of catching up.
Old 12-11-2007, 10:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Barbara -

My mom always told me "what comes around, goes around"....karma. I just had to learn to be patient. I always wanted karma to happen quickly to anyone I felt had wronged me. I realized that not only does it happen, it usually has absolutely nothing to do with me.

Good for you for not getting him out of this!

Hugs and prayers!

Amy
Old 12-11-2007, 11:10 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Impurrfect View Post
Good for you for not getting him out of this!
One I have learned is that I do not help when I rescue. He needs to deal with the results of his continued bad choices.

I pray this will be the beginnings of a wake up call for him and that he will turn to recovery.
Old 12-11-2007, 11:49 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Wipe your paws elsewhere!