Will I ever love him again

Old 10-24-2007, 07:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Will I ever love him again

hi everyone, i am new to this and boy am i glad i found you!!! here's my predicament - my husband has a drinking problem, we have a beautiful 6 yr old daughter. When she was born, he drank all the time (went out to work in the garage and came in late at night bombed). When he gets drunk he blunders around the house not knowing what he is doing, i've cleaned spit off the carpets, hardwood floors, etc... I finally said I was done when she was about 3 (yes, i did turn to someone else because he would never listen to me) i explained what happened and told him i can no longer take it (i even caught him one nite getting ready to pee in the babies crib) He didn't shower, brush his teeth, he was yellow and disgusting!! He slowed down for about 3 years (quit for about 2 months) to work out our marriage - now he's back into it again!!! running around with the neighbor always concerned about what i'm doing because of what happened a few years ago.
he wants so badly for me to stay here with him and claims he'll slow down again - heres the hing though: I haven't felt the same about him since we had our daughter - i care for him and dont want him to be hurt but i don't love him - is it possible to love him again?? it's been so long since i've felt love for him - any opinions would be greatly appreciated
thanks
Old 10-24-2007, 08:21 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Quick story. A friend the other night relayed something to me regarding an alcoholic acquaintence. During a recent camping trip last month, the guy got so hammered that he woke up and proceeded to urinate into the sink of a another guys brand-new camping trailer! When they started to scream at the A, he replied "Dont worry, I've got a handle on this."

When he woke up the next morning, he explained to all present that he had a "sleep-walking problem" and that was why he did it! Yeah, a sleep-walking problem