RE:HBO addiction

Old 03-17-2007, 06:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

RE:HBO addiction

Yes I have watched several episodes by now ON DEMAND--regular HBO has another new episode tonig
ht.
Maybe some of you have seen the first episode--what I found different was I believe 2 of the professional(scientists maybe) do NOT believe that a person has to ''hit rock bottom'' to head down the road to recovery???

I have always thought that myself---I agree with much of the shows comments re'insurance difficulties and lack of treatment programs

...They went before a government board to talk about--IS IT MANSLAUGHTER--to deny a patient the treatment that a medical doctor has prescribed-after doing a full assessment of them---versus someone with a high school education on a phone in an insurance company just hitting the reject button on covering the care--managed care--It is a nightmare-I am a nurse-I remember about 20 years ago when it was first coming out--I could see it would be the end of any kind of good medical care for a lot of people.And I was right!

But think about it--if the Md orders treatment and the insurance company denies it-and the patient dies--that really is manslaugh
ter!!

Very interesting !!!!!! Wondering if there is any groups in my area
fighting for this??? I think we should tax alcohol up the butt like they do with smokes!!!Take that money and use it for treatment centers for alcoholics

Face it organizing a REAL treatment program is not being done--As should have 6 mo to a year of inpatient-free-with their family getting financial support.....In the long run it costs more with the A going in/out of treatment sometimes for years because it wasn't handled properly the first time!!

I think I should run for president--HAHAHAHAHHHAHHA!!YAH RIGHT!!
Old 03-17-2007, 06:11 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
full of hope

Frizzy for Presi....Send me a button! I'll wear it!
, Cheryl
Old 03-17-2007, 06:15 PM
  # 3 (permalink)