Slowly learning?

Old 01-28-2007, 07:06 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Slowly learning?

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to this and have found it helpful to post in this forum and to read about everyone's experiences. There is a comfort that is found in knowing that you are not alone in your feelings. I had previously put up a post in ACoA forum.

I am an Australian currently in the UK stuck after my AB threw me out of our shared home of 18 months. (I was previously on a skilled migrant visa here (for 2 years before meeting british partner, but after the last time he threw me out, it lapsed and the laws changed so I was unable to work anymore) Whilst i contributed all the food, travel, bills etc, he maintained the lease payments. This man I thought was the love of my love. He was incredible for the first year of our relationship - not even a proper argument. He is a workaholic and an alcoholic. Things have deterioriated very much over the last year.