Shut Down Phase

Old 09-05-2006, 09:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Shut Down Phase

Well we finally were working thorugh it. Met the family and everything was wonderful. YEt somehow he has gone into this phase he goes through again. He shuts down totally stays in his house reads book after book or plays on the computer. i will be in the same room same house and never says anything to me. I Know this is what happens when he gets overwhelmed. Something happened on friday that was a big decision very emotional and I really needed him he even said he knew he needed to say something buit just right now has nothing to give. Before we tried this again I let go and made new friends and he cam eback for me and now again with this where he shuts me out. He wants to be left alone. I guess I went overboard yesterday and confronted him face to face which I have never done before. I guess I thought I would try something new and he would break and explain it, he said I do not love you I do not wan to be wioth you He claims he is doing me a favor. He was so hurtful and like a whole different person AMAZING!!! A week ago we are talking about our future and children and now this. He syas he set a boundry and I did not stay away, He says he feels nothing it is just black. It is so sad to love him so much and watch this and not know what is the truth. He syas that the closer he gets to someone the further he pushes them away. He has 10 years of sobriety and for the life of me I cannot get him to see. All i asked and I explained to him I know you have to do this and this works for you just help me find a balnce and work through this with me raise your hand tell me your hurt your scared something anything just communicate it to me then shut down if need be. I almost think for a minute i am not hurt because I do not believe it then I am driving down the road crying. I am so confused and numb I do not know what to do or how to get this to a balanced point please any advice