Notices

Can I recover without inpatient tx

Old 07-26-2006, 10:04 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Can I recover without inpatient tx

I have a problem with hydrocodone, I'm in a position where I could lose my job, license, and grandkids if I expose myself. I want to get better, without being in danger of losing everything.
Old 07-26-2006, 10:09 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

My opinion, you can do it without inpatient if you are not going to have a life-threatening detox.
Old 07-26-2006, 10:36 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

detox not a problem

I manage to get a prescription from Doc pretty often. They are catching on, I'm not fooling anyone. It usually takes about 3 or 4 days before I start to feel better after a binge.
Old 07-26-2006, 10:38 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thankyou for answering me. I'm not very good with computers, still learning my way around.
Old 07-26-2006, 10:43 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Its_me_jen

Hi whiteknuckle. I'm from Kansas too. Welcome to SR!

I don't really have a direct answer to your question. I don't' know that extent of your addiction and I don't have experience with addiction to hydrocodone (although, I'll admit, I do like taking it). I would say that you could be in danger of losing job, license, and grandkids if you don't get sober.

Just a thought -- stick around here. Read some threads. You've got to make a decision on your own and and do it for yourself.

hugs,
doll
Old 07-26-2006, 10:48 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by whiteknuckle
It usually takes about 3 or 4 days before I start to feel better after a binge.
Does that mean after the 3-4 days you begin again? If you can handle the first 3-4 days off hydrocodone then why go to inpatient?
No one's a doctor here.. but I was given 5 days detox from vicodin (hydrocodone) by my insurance company. It helped but I still had the jumpy legs for another week.
Old 07-26-2006, 10:50 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  
JUST DO IT!!