Notices

Well here we go...

Old 07-12-2006, 07:48 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Well here we go...

I have been using coke for almost two years now and I mean alot!. At times I will sit and do it for days straight. I have a hole in my nose and have become a hermit basically.
I went from a outgoing person, high on life. To a recluse, drug doer. I am successful, intelligent and had confidence at one time. I have hurt those around me, lost true love, and all the typical stuff that anyone else has experience doing this. And yes, I said..."it won't happen to me."
So last night I used, alot again. With my nose bleeding and after a shower and cleaning up. I found you guys. I have thrown the stuff away only to buy it again four days later. Thing is, that is the time that I feel better and sort of see life the way I use to. Then BAM!! Right back to it and wondering how it happened.

I have been lucky so far. I have managed to keep my job and things. But that will end too if I keep going. I want to feel alive again, have my health back.
I just threw away almost 9 grams of coke. And now I am writing to all of you.....
Old 07-12-2006, 08:08 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Belgian Sheepdog Adictee

Max welcome to Sober Recovery. Here you will find people with lots of Experience, Strengh and Hope who have gone through what you are going through or are going through it now.

As a suggestion to get you some 'local' support, how about calling the number in the phone book for Narcotics Anonymous? They can be local support and can give you some meeting places close to your home or work to get you started.

In the meantime keep reading here, especially the "stickys' at the tops of the different forums, forums like Narcotics Anonymous and Substance Abuse, and of course, the 'stickys' at the top of this forum.

Please keep posting, let us know how YOU are doing.

By logging on to here and posting, you have taken your first step on The Road To Recovery.

Again welcome. Hope to hear more from you.