Notices

Looking for Advice

Old 11-11-2005, 11:38 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Looking for Advice

Hi everyone.. I am really new to this posting thing, and really nervous.. It is really hard to admit that you have a problem... but I do.. Don't know why I do what I do, don't like that I do it, but I keep doing it.. kinda crazy.. gonna try yo be real honest cause I have to... last night was not good.. got wasted.. hated it.. no real reason.. just was upset.. so started to drink, did not stop.. drove myself (crazy I know) 45 miles to the beach.. drank some more.. then drove home.. God does Love me, cause by His hand alone I did not have an accident... I know that I should go to AA..but I can't bring myself to do that .. I own a company, and hold a state license.. this could make me lose both.. I am a single mother of three 16,15, and 14.. alchool is my escape..weird.. I know that it does not take the problems away.. but when I am drinking it sure seems like it.. this runs in my family.. so I speak to none of them.. I think I thought that if I stayed away from them that it would not be me with the drinking problem.. I started drinking when I was 11, about to be 34.. have tried a few other times to quit.. and failed.. needless to say it has cost me the man of mt dreams, and the one TRUE LOVE of my life.. Kinda strange sitting here writng this to no one.. I am kinda a closet drinker.. I will not let my children see me drink, or drunk.. don't want them to think it's ok.. so i buy alchool, and hide it all over my house.. drink alone always.. because I am afraid of what others will think.. I'm scared.. I am 5' 5" and about 120lbs, but I can drink 30- 35 beers with no problem..I guess that is the problem.. Sorry I am rambling.. any advice would be greatly appreciated :

Thanks,
Tania
Old 11-11-2005, 11:56 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Still learning; ever grateful

You are not alone