Notices

Living in recovery!!One day at a time/Dealing with relapse!!

Old 06-10-2005, 06:28 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Living in recovery!!One day at a time/Dealing with relapse!!

[FONT=Arial Narrow][SIZE=4][COLOR=Indigo]

I,m very grateful for finding this site, I am new to recovery I recieved my 30 days of sobriety just recently from my local NA group, and 2 days ago my husband went into the hospital for his 6th back surgery, and has also had 3 neck surgery's in the past 2 yrs Just the other day i used, The same night I attended a NA meeting, under major Stress and being away from my Old man while hes in the Hospital I broke down, like a idiot. I have since asked God for forgiveness and have now ruined my 30 days of sobriety, but i relize I am a addict and its a one day at a time process, I did learn from this relapse and feel good to be alive, and I feel stronger and wiser today, and asked GOD to keep me strong through my sorrow and depression, and to fight further temptations. In the future I will call someone when I have the desire to use, I actually cried, and did,nt even enjoy myself, it was a learning experience, and I,m just happy to be alive. God bless all of you whom have the urge to use, just please DON'T DO IT!!! ITS NOT ALL THAT, i AM HAPPY TO BE IN RECOVERY , AND i MADE A BIG MISTAKE .
Old 06-10-2005, 06:38 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Not all better, getting better

Originally Posted by Opiate_addictsu
[FONT=Arial Narrow][SIZE=4][COLOR=Indigo]