Notices

New on here...

Old 04-05-2005, 11:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Time spent wasted is wasted

New on here...

Hi, I posted on the Nar-Anon board, but got advice from someone to post here. I am new to the "thread" and "chat" thing. I guess I am only here seeing if I can learn somethings regarding addiction. I am not an addict my husband is.. he is in jail right now (which sadly is a good place for him to be) but.. it doesn't make it "better".
Old 04-05-2005, 11:46 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
We all need each other.

Smile

Hello and welcome to SR! My name is Laura, and I am an alkie/addict. Glad you are here. Others will be along soon!

Hugs--
Old 04-05-2005, 11:58 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Paige

Welcome to SR!
Glad you found this place.
You will find a lot of support, kindness, and understanding!

Paige
Old 04-05-2005, 12:09 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Psalm 118:24

sometimes, some posts get overlooked down at the bottom of the site. There's a saying about acceptence in AA. You're doing a good job of accepting where your husband is. Sad to say, that people addicted to drugs and alcohol get jail instead of rehabilitaion.

My sponser is a counsellor at a correctional facility and the repeat for drug and alcohol offences is really high. My heart goes out to you. I'll be keeping you in my prayers that this might be a learning expereince for your husband.

PS

welcome to the site again

chris
Old 04-05-2005, 12:16 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Chy

Welcome TOS!
We'll be glad to answer any questions you may have. The Naranon board is for those with family members in need of support specifically but your welcome to post anywhere you like.
Old 04-05-2005, 12:29 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Miss Behavin'

Welcome!!!!!!!!!
Old 04-05-2005, 12:37 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Hi and Welcome!

So...while your husband is in jail...are you working on a plan for yourself in dealing with his release?

What can we help you with? Please ask questions.