Two things...

Old 08-26-2002, 04:12 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
JT
Supply Manager

Two things...

Now good news or bad news first???

Okay I will start with good! Ward and I celebrated a wedding anniversary this week...now we are not all that sentimental about these sorts of things. we have had bad years and we have had good. I had made no plans to buy anything but at the last minute on my way home from work I bought him a microwave for his basement "clubhouse"...he has been wanting one for popcorn but he doesn't buy alot for himself and I knew he would like it. And it has been a rough summer for both of us and he has been very good to me.

When I got home with my prize there was a huge package with a card on it....obviously some sort of artwork. We were laughing later that I kept walking by it giving it furtive glances. HIM buy artwork??? Well it was a picture of a beach that I had been coveting for several years....and he remembered it! And he knew exactly where I would put it....over my tub! It is huge!

The amazing thing about this is that neither one of us expected anything...we just knew that the other one had had a really tough summer.

And about 10 years ago I was going to leave this man! And he was ready to leave me! What was I thinking?

So much for the good.