when it rains, it pours

Old 03-11-2005, 01:15 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

when it rains, it pours

i myself am a recovering addict, i was clean for 8 months until i relapsed 2 weeks ago today, and im on the road back to recovery. ive been fighting with drugs for 11 years and im only 24. the last and only drug i used, and got addicted to was crack. i was on and off it for 2 years. im telling you this for one, im not ashamed of it, and because my boyfriend of 5 years told me this morning hes been using crack for the past few months all day, every day. this is coming from a person that has smoked weed a few times and nothing else. when he told me i didnt know what to say, all i could do was scream, and walk away. when i did finally go back to talk to him i just wanted to know why? why he would do that to himself after he saw what it did to me? i didnt use every day, it was more like once every 2 weeks, to once a month. i couldnt bring myself to be nice about anything, i was down right hateful, and now i know i shouldnt have acted that way now. but i started thinking back to when i was using, he left me, and he took our kids with him. he put me through pure hell, it was totally uncalled for. i never used around my kids, and ive never been high around them. and now he wants help from me? its so mind blowing i cant even think right. we have a house weve been waiting on for 2 months and we move in May 9th, he still has a great job, but we have no money now. someone please help me!!
Old 03-11-2005, 01:38 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Bean,

My heart goes out to you, it really does. I work with alot of youth and younger adults your age that don't drink/do drugs, but they've been abused and it's been a long road for them to overcome.

You two don't have any $ for the new place because the $ is being spent on drugs. You know that.