Notices

Kris36 -- Please Help!

Old 02-04-2005, 11:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Kris36 -- Please Help!

Kris-- I started a new thread for you:

I'm at my wits end. My boyfriend has been gone for two days and I don't know what to do. We have been together on and off for sixteen years. For the past two he has fought this addiction, but this is my first time dealing with his addiction. He's been clean for six months and I just don't know what happened. I'm starting to fear the worst, like he's OD'd or lying in a ditch somewhere. We've just found each other again and I can't lose him. All I want is to bring him home and get him help. Please if you have any tips on where to look, I need your help. I've already tried bars and parking lots around town. Please help me, I'm so scared. Please pray for him to come home safe. Thanks
Old 02-04-2005, 11:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Party'sOver

Hi Kris,

Sorry to hear about this. Regarding finding you boyfriend: People have patterns when they use. Think back when he was using. Is he the isolation type who locks himself in a room somewhere? Does he get an 'anonymous' hotel room? Almost everyone I know who picks up again, goes right back to their old pattern. I did coke and crack and had to be at home and would never leave the house. If I was at a friend's house, I would stay there. With booze, I was usually bar hopping from place to place. I'm sure he will come home and you will be relieved. I wish you the best!
Old 02-05-2005, 06:36 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Chy

I'll pray for his safe return. You can call hospitals, file a missing person report, look at shelters in your area. If he did go back out and is in a black out, he can be anywhere. Does your vehicle have a tracking device if he took it? They can help to. Do you know any of his old using friends that would not put you in harms way you can call? I'm thinking he's holed up somewhere in a blackout and he's got money on him, he'll go until it runs out. Keep us posted. *hugs*