Notices

I am addicted to painkillers

Old 01-16-2005, 08:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
exxcentrix

I am addicted to painkillers

I am a 33 year old mother of three. I am a nurse. My husband is in rehab right now. He will get out on tuesday. He went there about 6 weeks ago and only stayed 2 days. So our insurance will only pay for him to detox. 5-7 days. He told me before he left that if I was still using when he got back that I would have to leave our house. I just talked to him on the phone and told him that I have had some pills. My mom has stayed with me the past few days. On friday I had some what of a "comeapart" at work and she has been trying to see me through it. We are in so much debt right now. My husband was paying our utilities with credit cards and getting cash off of them for pills. I got my pills a different way which I wont go into, but i'm sure anyone can figure that out. I have the best job in the world. The best bosses, the best co-workers. My biggest fear is losing my job. I have always been somewhat of a depressed person, and right now I am just drowning in it. I'm not one to talk about my feelings at all, but now that I want to, I can't find anyone to talk to! Go figure! I just want my husband back and for things to get back to normal. If there can ever be another normal. We are going to file for bankruptcy. We had such big plans and now we have flushed them down the drain. I feel better already just typing this. I am the person who listens to everyone else's problems and fixes all the hurts. It's funny that I can hide my problems so well. My husband says I need to go to rehab, but I really really don't want to. I feel I can kick it myself.