Notices

what do i do?

Old 12-16-2004, 10:03 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

what do i do?

i found this web site back in august, it helped me sooo much for about two weeks, i didn't come back. i fell.. now i'm at work, with a bottle of wine hidden from view. i realize this is wrong, and i know i'm the only one who can stop drinking, but it is so hard. i blame everyone around me for my addiction, and i'm so tired of it. i have tried to isolate myself from everyone, so i don't have to deal with it, or have to hear about it. i want to quit but it is so hard, and i'm scared. i'm 34, i've been drinking for 15 years.. hard drinking. i tell my husband, that it's because we don't go out, we don't do anything, we're just sticks in the mud.. blah blah blah.. and how is this??? i'm typing this like everything is normal, i can even type drunk. this is so not normal. i guess i just needed to vent, because no one close to me knows this crazy cycle, and i just need to be reminded i'm not alone.
Old 12-16-2004, 10:06 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Come join us in the CHAT room if at all possible. A few of us in there that know where your at.
Old 12-16-2004, 10:08 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

i am just like you...36 years old and hardcore binge drinking for 17 years. i am tired of it all too!

if i were in your situation right now, you know what i would do? i would turn off my computer, totally lie to my boss and say i'm not feeling well (which is not such a lie afterall), leave the office AND GO RIGHT TO AN AA MEETING.

nothing else matters right now except putting yourself first.

that's my opinion. that's what i would do.

you hang in there! you are NOT alone.
Old 12-16-2004, 10:12 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Brattylush,I am glad you are here.You are not alone.Hopefully you will stick around this time.
Old 12-16-2004, 10:24 AM
  # 5 (permalink)