Notices

Smart recovery

Old 08-07-2020, 03:04 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smart recovery

Hi,
I see that a lot of people on her talk about Smart recovery. Is that a free service?
Old 08-07-2020, 03:08 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Yes it's free.

I think they pass a basket around at F2F meetings like in AA though. I've never been to one
​​
Old 08-07-2020, 03:26 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

https://www.smartrecovery.org/about-...ked-questions/

SMART Recovery is a nationwide, nonprofit organization which offers free support groups to individuals who desire to gain independence from any type of addictive behavior. SMART Recovery also offers a free Internet Message Board discussion group, and sells publications related to recovery from addictive behavior.
I have no personal experience of it but I have heard good things about it

D
Old 08-07-2020, 05:23 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Never went to one of them meetings but would defiantly would like to at some time. I've heard good things about it and yes it's free.
Old 08-07-2020, 07:00 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

It’s free. They have tons of online meetings everyday if you can’t find one local to you. If you want to order the workbook, that costs something like $20. I adore SMART.
Old 08-07-2020, 03:42 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Thank you everyone.
Old 08-07-2020, 07:00 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
waking down