Notices

Incorporating Sports into my Recovery

Old 09-08-2019, 11:52 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Incorporating Sports into my Recovery

Hey there everyone,

First of all, I hope that everyone has a wonderful Monday. No logical reason to make out of a Monday a bad day

I have been trying to incorporate sports into my routine. I started playing tennis... more like resuming, I was once very good at it.

I still want to go to the gym, however, I am a heavy chain smoker. It becomes a vicious cycle, I get panic attacks to go to the gym because I know I'm going to run out of breath, but at the same time the lack of routine does not allow me to stop smoking.

I know this sounds really weird, but I get super anxious of going to the gym. Is not much about being judged per se (I could not give less than a F what people think. Is more about I know that I always want instant gratification, and the fact that I have to align it with a diet or healthy eating, makes me SO anxious.

Anyone that has go through this weird sort of anxiety? Any tips on overcoming it?

Enjoy your week guys,

Hope!
Old 09-09-2019, 12:26 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Not sure what you mean by your lack of routine does not allow you to stop smoking.

You have the power - you can quit whenever you want., Look up quit.com in whatever country you're in

All I can tell you is my lungs thank me every year since I stopped smoking.

Get that lung capacity back and you'll feel less anxious

D
Old 09-09-2019, 12:45 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Dee74 View Post
Not sure what you mean by your lack of routine does not allow you to stop smoking.

You have the power - you can quit whenever you want., Look up quit.com in whatever country you're in

All I can tell you is my lungs thank me every year since I stopped smoking.

Get that lung capacity back and you'll feel less anxious

D
Actually I was able to stop smoking for a day. Might be a coincidence, but I slept like a baby. It was so comforting.