Notices

Dreams

Old 09-05-2019, 05:17 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Dreams

I haven't posted for a while. I went back into myself to try and fix myself day 20. Now my sleep is returning but I am having dreams so vivid and real that when I open my eyes I have to check. A) where I am, B) that I am alone, C) this did not happen. I feel insane even mentioning it but these dreams are with people I once knew as much as people I never knew.
All of them scare me because they seem so real.
Old 09-05-2019, 05:19 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hey friend.. Good job on day 20. The dreams and stuff will fade with more sober time. ✌
Old 09-05-2019, 05:23 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

To add clarity, I am a journalist, so people I interviewed are creeping in. Sometimes famous sometimes not. But they not people I value on a personal level. Just people I spent 20-30 minutes with. But these dreams are insane
Old 09-05-2019, 05:23 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Vivid dreams seemed to be the norm in early sobriety. I’m weird though, I’ve always loved dreams, good or bad. The more vivid the better.
Old 09-05-2019, 05:26 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by SoberRican View Post
Hey friend.. Good job on day 20. The dreams and stuff will fade with more sober time. ✌
they scare me to be honest. I mean actually scare me. I have been in prison (I visited for a day to see the inner workings). I spent a day with Nicole Kidman. I spoke to her as part of a press tour for five minutes. That kind of dreaming
Old 09-05-2019, 05:31 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I personally enjoy dreams where I don't know I'm dreaming. I think it is a sign of REM sleep and it's good for your brain.

Drinking a lot of alcohol inhibits REM sleep and makes it tough for your body and brain to get rest.
Old 09-05-2019, 05:40 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by ThatWasTheOldMe View Post
I personally enjoy dreams where I don't know I'm dreaming. I think it is a sign of REM sleep and it's good for your brain.