Notices

Worthless Loser

Old 07-20-2019, 07:35 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Worthless Loser

The words describe me perfectly. Let me give you the reasons.

1. I have a degree but don't use it and I would greatly benefit from using it. But I'm too stupid to get or even pass an interview.

2. I can't afford healthcare or dentist work because I make too much money to qualify for Medicaid, but not enough money to live off of.

3. I have federal student loans holding me back.

4. If my car ever breaks at all, I'm completely screwed.

5. I hate my job and no one there wants to work with me anyway. I'm the laughing stock.

6. I have no friends or family. Just coworkers and a racist dad.

7. I drink to stop caring about any of this stuff and just start calling into work.

8. I'm not going to AA - it costs money to get there.

9. I still live with my aforementioned dad - yet I'm 32 years old. This one's especially pathetic.

10. I mean, is nine reasons not enough? I'll let you know as the reasons pop into my head.
Old 07-20-2019, 08:06 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

If your still drinking, the list will get longer, because drinking makes you feel worthless!!

If your sober and still feel this way, talking to a professional may be the answer. Everyone has self worth.

Are you still drinking?
Old 07-20-2019, 08:09 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Drinking made me feel like a loser. I wasn't, but couldn't see that til I got some sober time.

You're not a loser.
Old 07-20-2019, 08:10 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

A solid detailed plan would help address all of those. How about starting with,

1. What does TWTOM want?

Begin with the end in mind. You have all the pieces, sounds like they just need to be put to use. Just like sobriety, it starts with a plan and action by us.

Constantly telling yourself you are worthless will keep you there. Booze will be the anchor.
Old 07-20-2019, 08:42 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by ThatWasTheOldMe View Post